a script to write all code snippets to a database

Since I have started seeing nice little code snippets around the web that I would like to keep somewhere as a reference, but not have in a program that I would have to search through, I decided to write a little script to save all those snippets to a database that I could retrieve later. Please check it out. It uses the new module mod_python that I recently installed and with it I could do almost anything that php could do. If you try to click on the modify button, it will present itself with an authentication popup, which blocks anyone trying to put bullshit in there. In the future, I hope to explore mod_python more and become more powerful with it.

Leave a Reply

